top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaqueline Stewart

My New Home

Cape Verde is my second home, and I am absolutely in love with it.

I live with 5 girls in an apartment above our Global Year Leaders. Our leaders are Lauren and Derek, and they have 2 beautiful daughters. My teammates are Ashlyn, Emily, Lilly, and Michelle (our intern). I am going to enjoy working with them and hope to continue to build our friendships. My team and I have a personal cook, Mana, she makes the most wonderful meals and I enjoy trying all the new foods in this culture. I thank God each and every day for these ladies and our Leaders being in my life. I cannot wait to make a big difference in this community.



" A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another. " - John 13:34


.Please keep me and my team in your prayers


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page