top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaqueline Stewart

It Has Been a While:

Hello...

Sorry everyone who reads my blog, I have not posted in a long time! Things have been pretty crazy, however, it's been a good crazy!


God has been teaching me a lot these past 2 months. He has been teaching me a lot about my identity and my purpose. Working with the kids (ages 3-5) 4 times a week, for 3 and a half hours can sometimes get overwhelming. However, God reminds me of my purpose everyday when I am pouring love into these sweet, precious children. No matter how annoying the children get, he gives me the strength to walk with grace and to love them with all that I have.


I have been struggling a lot with my identity. I would find my identify by what people would think of me, instead of finding my identity in Christ. Christ reminds me that I am a Child of God and he loves me with his whole heart.

On a new topic, I have met so many wonderful friends! I pray that they seek after the Lord daily with their whole hearts! Also, I pray that the Lord shows me how I can encourage them and pour into them as well. I have enjoyed getting to know people, but it has been a struggle because the language barrier. In God’s timing, he will give me the spirit to understand and communicate with them. God has been teaching me a lot these past 2 months and I know he will continue to grow me. I am excited to see what God has in store for my team and I.




39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page