top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaqueline Stewart

My First Week

My first week on this Journey has been absolutely incredible.



My first week included:

1. Attending a baptism at the Beach

2. Doing a scavenger hunt with my team around Praia

3. Going to church for the first time

4. Being fed spiritually by doing a study called "Secret Church"

5. Learning Creole from a professor

6. Having fellowship with Titi and Ziggy (married couple that lives on the island)

7. Going to the US Embassy (we were invited!)

8. Singing with a choir at the Nazarene Church

9. Lilly and I sang at church, while Michelle played the guitar

10. Seeking after God for him to show me the way

"LOVE EACH OTHER WELL"

I am in love with this Island and everyone has been so welcoming to me with open arms. I feel so much love from the Cape Verdeans, and I truly believe they are going to change my life more than they know. I have been struggling a little bit in Creole class but God has been teaching me that he will provide the wisdom and knowledge and I just have to trust in him through it all. I know God is going to be along side of me and guide me to become the women he wants me to be. I cannot wait to see what God has in store for me.


Stay tuned for my next Blog!



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page